It was pointed out to me the other day that I have not posted in a while (like, since September!), so I am here today to share a few random things with you today.  Nothing earth-shattering or life-changing…just some things that are going on in my little corner of the world right now.

First, let me just say Happy Thanksgiving!  I hope your turkey day was just as much fun as mine was.  We had a somewhat low-key holiday this year, but it was still the best Thanksgiving I think we’ve ever had.  Meghan woke up here with us, enjoyed the day with us, and went to bed in her bed, in the room right next to mine that evening!  This sounds really simple and silly to you, if you don’t know our story, but let me tell you…this was the first Thanksgiving she has spent with us in over ten  years.  It was truly special to have her here, and as an added bonus, Meghan’s sweetheart of a boyfriend, Deni, joined us for the meal, too!

I mean really...how cute is this?

The final Thanksgiving Day blessing came in the form of my baby brother.  We thought that he wasn’t going to be able to make it by, but about ten minutes before we sat down to eat, he called to say he was on his way!  It made mom so happy, and I got to beat him at Mario Kart after dinner, so it worked out really well.  😉

Second, the school semester is almost over!  I will be so glad to see the end of this history course — it has not been the most fun I’ve ever had.  Oh, and speaking of school, I got an invitation to join Phi Theta Kappa, which is an honor society for two-year colleges.  I am pretty proud of myself for this; I don’t know for sure what the real benefits are yet, but it’s nice to have my 4.0 GPA acknowledged.

Let’s see…what else?  Meghan and I go tomorrow for the results of her ambulatory EEG…please keep us in your prayers that we get a great report!

And finally, I made an awesome discovery tonight for aunties and uncles everywhere.  It is a website called Savvy Auntie and it is a social networking site that celebrates the special bond between aunts and uncles and their nieces and nephews.  I knew as soon as I saw it that I would have to join.  I love being an Auntie!  Look me up there, if you decide to join…I am AuntieAngie.

That’s about it for now, boys and girls.  Thanks, as always, for reading…until next time!