Hi!  Thanks for stopping by.  I’m glad you’re here.

I have been away from the blogosphere (does anybody still call it that?) for a few years now, so please bear with me.  I don’t know if I’m interesting enough to attract a readership, but I do know for certain that there is a LOT going on in my life right now, and I really want to document and track the amazing things that are currently happening for me and the people I love.

I feel super-uncool right now, to be perfectly honest with you.  I used to know quite a bit of HTML and I could whip up new backgrounds, images, and graphics at a moment’s notice and now I’m struggling to use the built-in point-and-click features that WordPress offers for newbies.  Don’t worry, though…it will all come back to me…y’all just keep coming to see me, and we’ll get there together.

My daughter, Meghan, recently turned 18-years-old and decided to come live with me after years of separation from each other.  Due to reasons we’re not going to get into right this moment, she dropped out of high school and is preparing for her GED test.  A lot of this blog will be about Meghan.  For those of you who know me, that’s kind of a “well, duh” statement…for those of you who don’t know me so well – or at all – let me tell you that up until just a month or two prior to her coming to live with me, I didn’t see her or speak to her for nearly two years.  Not by my own choice.  I’m making up for a lot of lost time, here.

Other things going on in my life?  Well, I have quit smoking – I tell everybody I meet, so I’m telling you, too.  It helps keep me accountable.  I haven’t had a smoke in just over a week.  It’s getting a little easier every day.  Really!

I’m also an active member of POTSC – that’s People of the Second Chance.  They are a scandalous movement of radical grace and love which seeks to overthrow judgment and liberate love.  POTSC has changed my life.  Literally.  You’ll hear a lot about that here, too.

Again, welcome…I’m so glad you’re here…feel free to comment, question, chastise, or encourage.  I welcome and value you and your voice.  I hope you come back again soon!

